Do you accept the use of cookies to ensure a better experience on our website ?

Read-more
Bg Quilles@2X
Bg Currywurst@2X

Yumm Festival Kirchberg

The very first YUMM Festival Kirchberg will be held at the Place de l’Europe in the forecourt of the Kirchberg district on September 20, 21 and 22, 2018.

This public festival is the only event of its kind in Luxembourg: five food trucks from all over Europe will invite visitors to embark on a culinary journey, as they compete to win the “YUMM Festival Kirchberg Public Choice Award”.

Created at the initiative of the Fonds Kirchberg, this festival aims to encourage the exploration and celebration of Europe’s culinary and cultural diversity. What better location for this event than the central square originally designed by the Catalan architect Ricardo Bonfill in 2004. This triangular area will undergo a rebirth thanks to the Fonds Kirchberg.

As food is such a powerful promotional tool, there is no better way to celebrate this multicultural heritage than inviting food trucks from across Europe to offer new culinary experiences!

Place de l’Europe

The Place de l’Europe is a highly symbolic area in Luxembourg as it celebrates that some of the European Institutions are based in this country. This area is surrounded by major buildings such as the Philharmonie Luxembourg, the Alcide De Gasperi Building, the European Conference Center Luxembourg, the MUDAM Museum of Modern Art and the Musée Dräi Eechelen Fortress. It therefore represents the perfect fusion of Luxembourg’s economic and cultural diversity. The Place de l’Europe stands witness to both Luxembourg’s heritage and a modern vision of our society and openness to the world.

 

Partners

Acceptez-vous l'utilisation de cookies pour vous assurer une meilleure expérience sur notre site web ?

En savoir plus
Bg Quilles@2X
Bg Currywurst@2X

Yumm Festival Kirchberg

La toute première édition du YUMM Festival Kirchberg se tiendra les 20, 21 et 22 septembre 2018 sur la place de l’Europe, à l’entrée du quartier du Kirchberg.

Ce festival, ouvert au grand public, est unique au Luxembourg par son concept : cinq food trucks issus de toute l’Europe feront découvrir aux visiteurs leurs spécialités culinaires et tenteront ainsi de décrocher le prix de « Yumm Festival Kirchberg public choice award ».

Créé à l’initiative du Fonds Kirchberg dans le but de promouvoir la diversité culturelle et culinaire européenne, ce festival ne pouvait se dérouler en un autre lieu que cette place centrale, dont le plan triangulaire, dessiné par l’architecte catalan Ricardo Bofill en 2004, s’apprête à connaître une nouvelle ère sous l’impulsion du Fonds Kirchberg.

La nourriture étant un vecteur formidable, quoi de mieux, afin de valoriser ce potentiel multiculturel, que de convoquer des food trucks, venus des quatre coins de l’Europe, afin de faire découvrir de nouveaux horizons gustatifs ?

Place de l’Europe

La place de l’Europe est un espace emblématique à Luxembourg car elle célèbre l'installation des institutions européennes dans le pays. Située en plein centre de bâtiments importants tels que la Philharmonie de Luxembourg, le bâtiment Alcide De Gasperi, Le Centre de Conférences Européen, le musée d’art moderne MUDAM et la forteresse Dräi Eechelen, elle est le trait d’union entre la diversité économique et culturelle de Luxembourg. Elle affiche clairement le respect du patrimoine luxembourgeois avec une ouverture et une vision moderne.

 

Partenaires